4.3.2 – RealID Raiding

So a discussion had apparently started yesterday on Twitter–one which I apparently missed because I wasn’t paying much attention to Twitter (aside from bemoaning the fail I was finding in LFR all day). The talk of being able to RealID raid with your cross-realm friends has been noted in the 4.3.2 patch notes, and the Twitter community is fairly close–some members get together for parties, see each other at BlizzCon, text/call each other, etc. Some of us have even run cross-realm 5-mans when the RealID option first appeared. It should be no surprise that with the newest PTR data, the hash tag, #10MTwitter and #25MTwitter were born.

But then there’s the challenge–I love all my Tweeps, and I don’t want to alienate anyone who would want to run stuff. And I love running the old content, but there’s still a lot I’d like to accomplish, and haven’t accomplished yet, with the Cata tiers.

And so I pondered. And I went to my favorite thinking spot (my shower). And I thought some more. And then it hit me. I could achieve my goals for Cata, while playing with people who were of the same mindset.

And so my plan was born.

Miri’s RealID Heroic 10M

Who: A selected group of interested individuals for a team

What: T11/12 Heroic modes and achievements

When: 2 nights a week, most likely Thursday & Friday from 9p-12a Eastern

Why: Because I feel weird if I’m not doing difficult stuff in WoW–I like achievements and I like fights that require effort

If You’re Interested…

Drop me a comment and let me know if you want to keep it private. I am being selective and have had some communication with people who I have played with in the past and some that I play with now to gauge their interest.

If you’re a solid player and have a desire to see the Heroic endings of several raid tiers, are willing to come as supplied and prepared as you do for a progression night with your own guild, and are Horde, please let me know!

  1. January 9, 2012 at 6:55 pm | #1

    Me me me me me! I mean, um, if you’ll have me, of course :D Sounds like fun, although you won’t need my realID (odds are, at least)

    • January 9, 2012 at 6:57 pm | #2

      That was quick, lol! I’m still sifting through a comp. Assuming you’d want to run on Glaciel?

  2. January 9, 2012 at 7:04 pm | #3

    I’ve got a prot/fury warrior that I might be able to contribute if you’re interested. I’ve tanked 10/13H T11 and 6/7H T12 on my paladin, and 6/7H on my warrior.

    • January 9, 2012 at 7:23 pm | #4

      I’ll keep that in mind! The experience is definitely preferred!

  3. January 9, 2012 at 10:05 pm | #5

    Damn it Miri… you and your… Horde-ness. If only it would work cross-faction I’d be down for Thursday nights.

    • January 9, 2012 at 10:11 pm | #6

      Horde-ness is the best-ness ;) Alas the whole issue with cross-factionalism :(

  4. January 9, 2012 at 10:29 pm | #7

    I can’t really raid because of connection and fps issues but I’d definitely be down for some RealID 5s or PvP or whateva until I can get my situation remedied :)

    • January 10, 2012 at 9:26 am | #8

      Sounds good! I used to run 5s pretty often, but since I’ve been addicted to satchels and pets I’ve quit adverting. I usually do most of my runs alone now unless someone wants to do something specific =) (That, and trying to cap VP on 3 characters each week while raiding is a bit tiring)

  5. January 10, 2012 at 1:24 am | #9

    I have a goblin shaman I’d like to bring, although I’d FAR rather raid on my draenei priest. :)

    • January 10, 2012 at 9:17 am | #10

      There may be some folks putting up an Alliance side run at some point! I don’t have a single Alliance toon at cap while having 3 DS raiding ready toons >.>

  6. jay
    January 10, 2012 at 11:54 am | #11

    Wish i could join in. Work hours for me at that time :(

    If i could i could bring any caster. i am serious…a lock/boom/spriest/mage. All of them have been put through LFR and tuned, till my eyes bled. Ele being the notable exception, as i kind of got burnt out.

    Perhaps next xpac.. Have fun you guys.

    • January 10, 2012 at 12:11 pm | #12

      Eventually we will sync and be able to run stuff! I’ll make sure of it!

  7. January 10, 2012 at 1:01 pm | #13

    Because my guild rather imploded due to SWTOR’s launch, I’m only 4/8 in Normal DS so I won’t put myself forward for a 10M H team until I’ve actually pugged the other bosses. <3 But if you want to run Firelands/BLD/BOT hard modes or achievement runs (I won't lie, I want that purple firehawk) or even pre-Cata raids (I'm still working on Shadowmourne, so try to hit up ICC 25 N/H whenever I can), I am definitely in. :D

    • January 10, 2012 at 1:25 pm | #14

      DS is still apparently unavailable for RealID grouping outside of LFR and I’ll be locked to that for guild progression purposes :)

      There’s definitely some ICC on my mind as I need to wrap up Shadowmourne (as does another DK in our guild). It’s definitely an option!

      I’m also sure guildies are tired of me begging for Sunwell each week too >.>

  8. January 11, 2012 at 10:49 am | #17

    I play alliance side though I do have a Horde DK. Alas, my guild raid-obligations will keep me away regardless, but good luck on this, sounds like it will be a blast.

  9. Gonth
    January 18, 2012 at 9:51 pm | #18

    I would love to. item lvl 384.

  10. Michael Cox
    January 31, 2012 at 6:11 pm | #19

    I’d be quite interested in this as well,

    Character: Warrsaw, Troll Hunter, 392 ilvl (all pve)
    Server: Kel’Thuzad

  11. Paul Krauser
    February 2, 2012 at 6:55 pm | #20

    Depending on the times, I would love to do it. I have much experience as you will se from my armory, but just want to close out the dungeos and get some achievements/mounts along the way.

    Look forward to hearing from you,
    Drakonias-us-Korgath

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

