Home > Dragon Soul, Enveloping Shadows, Fail, Kiri, LFR, Patch 4.3, Raiding, Warcraft > LFR – Looking for Regret(s)

LFR – Looking for Regret(s)

December 14, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thanks to Morniel for coming up with a more “politically correct” version of LFR!

I’ll just let this speak for itself as a lead-in to my LFR discussion post that will come later this week…

I’d like to point out that I hadn’t pulled a boss yet, and had just zoned in to Ultraxion. Gotta love LFR where you’ll be told how to play your class. Really?!? I don’t think you need to tell me how to play a Prot Paladin…I think I’ve got that covered =P And if I have questions, I have Rhidach that I can harass in guild!

  1. December 15, 2011 at 9:49 am | #1

    I have no words. O_o

  2. Ursal
    December 15, 2011 at 3:44 pm | #2

    Silly Miri, asking Rhi about tanking ? no wonder people call you a stam stacker.

    • December 15, 2011 at 4:12 pm | #3

      I’ve been talking tanking with Rhi since early T12…like when we were screwing up for a bit on Alys… >.> Don’t hate on your RL! He’s very knowledgeable!

  3. Mittenz
    December 15, 2011 at 6:38 pm | #4

    It’s pretty tough to check people’s stats at a glance, since when you inspect people it doesn’t tell you if they’re CTC capped, it doesn’t tell you what their block, parry or dodge are. You literally have to go to the armory and check (who has time for that in LFR), or bust out your calculator. In previous patches for me seeing loads of stam gems on a pally tank would be a worry, but I’ve started to be able to fit stam gems after getting only a few DS upgrades.

    Clearly this person has no clue though ‘you have to stack mastery forevvaaaaaaaaaaar’ It must be their equivalent of gearscore for palatanks.

    • December 15, 2011 at 9:36 pm | #5

      Very true my lovely Mittz! (I miss you BTW :c )

      I was already in a shitty mood when I went into LFR as Zon’ozz was being a PITA (as usual) and I was annoyed that I was having to consistently run OUT of the ranged group when I needed to judge due to not being specc’d into the extended range Judgements.

      I also sat in queue for like 20 minutes with a passel of DPS before zoning in and getting yammered at by a druid.

      Basically, I shouldn’t do LFR when I’ve just spent 3.5 hours in our 25-man before that…

      Glad you’ve been able to get some gear!

  4. anon
    December 21, 2011 at 5:28 am | #6

    LFR is nothing but a glorified raid dummy for me. I go in even when i m loot locked just to practice my new spec coz specially as subtlety half your rotation depends on combo points procced by raid , and its impossible to play that spec optimally on a raid dummy. Heck! its a great tool for learning to heal too and i was skeptical to heal raids in a pug environment before but with the error margin offered by LFR I have started to raid heal on my alts.

  1. December 24, 2011 at 10:55 am | #1
  2. December 30, 2011 at 5:27 pm | #2

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

