Home > About Me, Firelands, Paladin, Raiding, Twitter, Warcraft, Work > I’m Still Here…

I’m Still Here…

November 23, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Let's Hear it for Our Shaman - First Heroic Alys Kill (Pic by Rhidach)

Another one of those short and pointless blog posts that I seem to have an overwhelming tendency to make now.

I’m still alive, and still killing stuff in WoW (when it’s not killing me as the header pic shows)! I’ve added Heroic Domo and Heroic Alys to my collection of kills, basically relearned how to heal as Holy (it’s a completely different play style in 25s) and have discovered that I basically can’t heal 10s or 5s in my current gearing style. You’ll get some great shields, but with basically no haste? You’re screwed >.> So I guess I’ll continue tanking 5s when I get bored and need to cap VP.

Real life has sorta crit me hard–work has been absolutely hellacious and I’ve been prone to frustrated outbursts and panic attacks (as Twitter has been witness to) depending on what’s tossed at me. I’m in desperate need of this Thanksgiving break so I can unwind, get some WoW time in, and just do no work.

Things to come (this should look familiar):

  • Discussion about Paladins and Mastery healing in 25s
  • Heroic Alysrazor  strat
  • Heroic Domo strat
  • Heroic Shannox strat
  • Gear review for 4.3 (Prot and Holy)

And I’m sure I’ll think of more stuff. But anyways, I do still exist and I’m still really active on Twitter, so if you need something, or have a topic idea, hit me up there!

–Miri

  1. November 23, 2011 at 11:55 pm | #1

    I haven’t been in Azeroth etc for at least a year now, still got my toons on the servers but i’m so far behind on gear now i barely see any reason to play again lol!

  2. November 27, 2011 at 5:51 pm | #2

    What a lovely sparkly screenie! Grats on the kill!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

