Home > Fail, Twitter, Warcraft > Miri’s a Slacker!

Miri’s a Slacker!

October 13, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Silvermoon City

Yes, I *have* been working on some blog posts, and I’ve been failing to deliver on anything that I promised last week. Trying to get ready for BlizzCon, get raids done, and all my Transmog stuff. I spent today debating the finer points of cloak coloring and pairing with armor sets before dashing off to raid.

SO…once I get done with customer meetings tomorrow, I have NO RAIDS to run (aside from BWL), so I will finish up the Transmog blog post I’ve been gathering artwork for. Yes, it’s sick, and yes, it’s hilariously fun.

But…lots of posts inc.

And as an apology, I give you a header pic that I did last week when I was mentally crashing and was using Photoshop as a way to unwind. Twitter has seen it so far, but I’ll stick it in here–it’s for that “woah” post I still need to write…maybe while I’m on vacation…

Categories: Fail, Twitter, Warcraft
  1. October 13, 2011 at 6:44 am

    “Vacation” B|

    • October 13, 2011 at 8:04 am

      I haven’t actually gone anywhere for vacay since…oh…BlizzCon…3 years ago? IDK when it was, but it was between Wrath and Cata when there was no announcement for WoW. I think it was a Diablo 3 class announcement or something >.>

  2. October 13, 2011 at 8:09 am

    That’s a beautiful shot, Miri. What kind of retouching did you do to it?

    • October 13, 2011 at 11:11 am

      Thanks Cyn! The original shot (in case you didn’t see it) is here.

      Rades did a great post (found here) about how he modifies his SSs for his blog, and I basically followed that. I was aiming for an almost stark reality in the shot, really wanting to highlight the buildings and the red of the banners. I find that the buildings leading to Dawning Lane from the Isle do a great job of showcasing some of the age of the elven settlement of Silvermoon. You see SMC, and everything is so new and well, magically built, thanks to the Magisters. But the path up to Falconwing Square reminds you that there was more to the Blood Elves than magic–but heritage and establishment.

      It was a fun shot to take and I was really pleased with the end result, even though it may be a bit too over saturated in the color department. =)

    • October 13, 2011 at 11:17 am

      Also, video settings cranked to the max. I had I think 8x anti-aliasing running along with all settings on ultra =)

      • October 13, 2011 at 8:06 pm

        I swear, nothing makes me long for dropping some cash on a new computer like a good screenshot. My 2008 MacBook barely runs on normal – Ultra is out of the question.

    • October 13, 2011 at 11:12 pm

      I raid on my MBP when I travel–mine’s from 2010 and I think I keep the settings on normal and hope I don’t stand in stuff. It’s also a funky as hell keyboard layout (I bought a USB hub and bring my keyboard with me when I travel so I can have vent/keyboard/mouse for raiding).

      God I hope I don’t have to travel again soon…that was a painful raid night…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

