Home > Fail, Firelands, Paladin, Raiding, Warcraft > Things NOT to do in Raid…

Things NOT to do in Raid…

Voodoo Gnomes!

Everyone knows I run a lot of Zul’Agains. It wasn’t until I actually went and grabbed this screenshot that I realized JUST HOW MANY I’ve run <.<

But, the screenshot captures something amusing–Raz’s newest acquisition, the Miniature Voodoo Mask. Rants were held after I won the roll (this is par for the course, see Raz’s luck on gathering stuff that is COOL looking but isn’t gear) in guild chat (as normal). It was also a bear run, during which 4 of us were guildies in the run, 2 with bears, and the newest bear drop went to the PuGged healer. It’s the TTGF way.

Well, last night we were waiting for people to return from a 5-minute break in Firelands, and we were discussing the random stuff we collect. Mittenz pulled out her Mushroom Chair, and (of course) Raz had to one-up her by showing off his Voodoo gnome army.

Except for the fact that I forgot that the voodoo gnomes will attack aggressive mobs that they are nearby. And they did  by chain lightning the pack of elemental adds on the bridge leading to Bale/Alys/Rhyo. Vent basically had me  panicking and going “Oh ****! GUYS HEAL!” as I picked up 4 adds and hoped that we had at least 1 healer who wasn’t AFK in the area. Our other tank came racing back to pick up the adds right as I died and our healers ran back to their PCs to push out enough healing so that we didn’t wipe on trash.

And so, Mittenz, in all her infinite wisdom, asked the following question:

Mittenz is one of our sarcastic healers

And Raz probably DID learn from his mistake. But he’ll never admit it…

Raz's Voodoo Gnome Army

  1. zwinglisblog
    August 12, 2011 at 5:51 pm | #1

    Oh My Gosh! This had me cracking up!

  2. Syael
    August 13, 2011 at 12:33 am | #2

    That’s a moment when the raid understands the problems faced with people one upping each other :D but at least you won

    • August 13, 2011 at 9:29 am | #3

      And at least we didn’t wipe! It was also a miracle night in the sense that NO ONE ran into Alys’s area and died by accident. We usually have one derp moment of the night and we all get a great chuckle out of it. =)

      Usually it’s reserved for our chat commentary or something, which I usually post on a weekly basis for everyone’s amusement!

  3. Mittenz
    September 8, 2011 at 7:06 pm | #4

    Note to self: Read Miri’s blog for screencaps of hilarious shit I say XD Why I didn’t have you bookmarked before now I’ll never know.

    • September 9, 2011 at 10:38 am | #5

      I have some really good gems when you chastise me in raid <.< I also got some really good ones last night of me trying to keep up with guild chat while being fairly brain dead. I need to edit and post the past 2 weeks of amusement.

  4. Mittenz
    September 9, 2011 at 6:12 pm | #6

    I told my bf you quoted me and he had to come and read this post :> Besides you know I <3 you.

    • September 9, 2011 at 7:20 pm | #7

      Ahahah! I’ll try to keep track of my derp moments where you correct me so he has more amusing reading material <.<

      Much <3 for mah Mittz!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

