Home > Fail, Technology > There’s a Tweet Daily Limit?

There’s a Tweet Daily Limit?

Even Kael is Facepalming Me :( (Art by K_Rocket on Deviant Art)

For real? Was having great fun with discussions this morning and I apparently hit a Twitter cap? I didn’t even REALIZE something like this existed. So I dug around and found this little gem of info:

Let me show you my tabs O.o

WTH? I would have loved for them to have told me that earlier O.o Who knew that discussing impending patch changes and misc. tomfoolery would have gotten me locked out of Twitter for an unknown span of time.

So here I sit, favoriting all the things I want to retweet or respond to. And can’t -.-

I can’t even Tweet about this blog post! So hopefully those who have put me into a Blogroll or a Reader will see it =\  Anyhoo, I guess I’ll just /facepalm on this one, and get started on the other blog posts I need to get written up today!

After I find something to eat…and oh yea, a meeting /sadpanda

Categories: Fail, Technology
  1. July 2, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    Not sure which freaked me more, that twitter has a cap, or that you managed to reach it! You really did 1000 (as I understood was the cap) tweets in one day? That’s pretty cool ^^ Maybe time to get on MSN with that person? ;)

    • July 3, 2011 at 11:26 am

      So there’s an API tweet limit that kicked in apparently. I hadn’t even hit 75 tweets that morning, but I was bouncing between Twitter’s web client, TweetDeck and Echofon, which apparently overwhelmed Twitter with traffic and they locked my account for about 45 mins. While I sometimes do tweet a lot (usually me trying to avoid work), I’ve never hit 1K in a day!

  2. Jim
    January 14, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    151 tweets for the day, 150 tweets in 2.5 hours, 9 of them in the last 30 minutes, 34 in the last hour, and I get this crap; “You are over the daily limit for sending Tweets. Please wait a few hours and try again. Learn more”. Contacted their “support”; was offered none. No one will say what the “semi-hourly” rate is; only thing I’ve been able to find is that the it is “roaming”. Ditched the account.

  1. July 15, 2011 at 3:44 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 994 other followers

